solitaryThe Parasites have been around since 1986, their last album was released 11 years ago now their finally back with a brand new, and over due album. The twelve tracks from these pop punk pioneers that make up the album are basically what you would hope for and more than you’d expect. The first song on here sounds like a great song that the Descendents never released. From there the album just continues to go into your ears and get stuck in your brain, where it will continue to play over and over. The album comes in around thirty minutes long which is good because you don’t have to wait long to play it over again. I don’t care much for the cover art on this one but it’s really the sound of the album that counts not the look of the cover and in that aspect this one is A-Ok.

1. All The Time In The World
2. Real Real Good TIme
3. Stuck On You
4. So Wanna Kiss You
5. Say It Again
6. Breakage
7. Hanging Around
8. Gonna Get You Back
9. Maybe I Don’t Know
10. Really Really
11. Say You Love Me
12. The First Day Of Summer

Get it from Kid Tested Records HERE

Get Solitary from Amazon HERE