risingeastIf you didn’t get a chance to see Judas Priest in 2005 or if you did and just want to relive the experience here’s your chance. Filmed in May 2005 at Tokyo’s famous Budokan you get twenty three metal filled songs by arguably the best and first metal band of all time. You get a nice mix of songs here so chances are here you’ll get a few you’re hoping for. Also I assume due to Rob Halford’s age and the fact that he’s weighed down by god knows how much weight in leather you get a sweet Halford zombie walk part way through the concert. The only thing I can really knock the DVD for is its obvious that age is starting to wear on Rob as he can’t quite hit all the high notes he use to be able to but it’s still good enough to be metal as fuck. The picture and sound is crystal clear, you get some great camera and light work here. If you’re looking to check out how Rob Halford and the band work together live sense the only singer that can really front this band is back here is your chance. Any Priest fan will not be disappointed however I must say I wouldn’t recommend this for the casual fan as this is a true concert experience not for those who practice false metal!

1. Hellion
2. Electric Eye
3. Metal Gods
4. Riding On The Wind
5. Ripper
6. Touch Of Evil
7. Judas Rising
8. Revolution
9. Hot Rockin’
10. Breaking The Law
11. I’m A Rocker
12. Diamonds And Rust
13. Worth Fighting For
14. Deal With The Devil
15. Beyond The Realms Of Death
16. Turbo Lover
17. Hellrider
18. Victim Of Changes
19. Exciter
20. Painkiller
21. Hell Bent For Leather
22. Living After Midnight
23. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming

Get Judas Priest – Rising in the East from Amazon HERE