Iron Chic has given up some really good stuff so far since they started in 2008, and the future looks really bright for these guys. Here with their first full length album from Dead Broke Rekerds we’ve got the very best thing that Iron Chic has yet to release. This album is too fucking good, it will easily make its way on the top albums of the year list, which will not be an easy thing to do in 2010. Start to finish this album is great, the songs are greatly written and played so much so that you feel you already know them before you’ve started listening. If you don’t have this album already you’re crazy in the head. If you liked the band’s EP you will love this album, if you didn’t like their EP you need to check this out anyway because this goes years beyond Shitty Rambo. There are also tons of great references thrown in here, my personal favorite, and maybe one of the more obvious ones, the Nightmare on Elm Street end title. Every song on here is my favorite, I seriously can’t single just one out, and I don’t think that’s ever been the case before. I hope these guys stay around for a long time.

1. Cutesy Monster Man
2. Time Keeps On Slipping Into The (Cosmic) Future
3. Timecop
4. I Always Never Said That
5. Black Friday
6. Know What I Mean, Jellybean?
7. Awes-nificent
8. In One Ear
9. Bustin’ (Makes Me Feel Good)
10. Every Town Has An Elm Street

Get it from Dead Broke Records HERE

Get Not Like This from Amazon HERE

About these ads