New York’s Timeshares are here with their first full length album, and it comes out with a bang. Ok it actually came out last year, but I didn’t get around to reviewing it until now but that doesn’t change the fact that this was one of the best albums of 2011. The album is out on record or you can get free from ifyoumakeit so you have no excuses not to have this. Then again why would you want to make any excuses for not owning something this great? Latterman style pop punk that’s more grounded than most bands attempting this type of thing. These songs go anywhere from one hundred mile an hour fun times so songs with a little more mellow in them. In the twelve songs that are on this album there’s not one of them that’s a weak link, through and through this is a quality album. Plus, how can you not like an album with ‘Coming to America’ references? If you like pop punk I can almost guarantee you’ll be stoked on this album.

1. From an Admirer Not Darryl
2. Everyday Doops
3. Focus, Eddie
4. Oh No Not That
5. Sarah, Send Your Driver
6. Damn Near By Beer
7. Too Many ELO Days
8. Chinese Coffee Torture
9. Skirt Wednesday
10. Mumbleface
11. Woke Up in Grappler School
12. Math & Science

Get Bearable from Amazon HERE