Truman & His Trophy is definitely a unique band, the album title alone ‘Bottom George Pizza Planet’ would sell me on it without even hearing anything. But luckily if that happened to you, you’ll find that the music content is well worth your time as well. It’s kind of like weird rock with weird songs. Just looking through the track listings you can probably guess that this album is going to be something else, that guess would be right on the nose. There’s kind of float between relaxing hang out songs and party songs, most of the time hanging somewhere in-between. Half of these song titles seem like they would be characters or sketches from the Mighty Boosh, but there’s nothing quite as silly as that here. I can see these guys having a very niche fan base because they don’t quite seem to fit in anywhere else. But I’d gather most of their fans are either punk, indie rock or weird rock kids. Either way, whoever I’m going to be hanging out with at a show, I’m into this band.

1. Bottom George
2. Fruit Fight
3. The Virgin Harry
4. Jake Babe
5. Jake Hibernates
6. Eternal Nose
7. West
8. Everything Is Weird
9. Slam Dunk
10. Spicy Water
11. Arm
12. Galaxy Quest
13. Journey To Pizza Planet

Get Bottom George Pizza Planet from Amazon HERE